My seaman’s yarn!

16

I made a superlarge version of the Dangling Conversation since I wanted to use all of my yarn. Therefore I made some changes in the pattern and kintted the lace pattern in the rows with 50, 70, 86, 102, 114, 126, 134 and 138 stitches before I started with the finishing rows.

Unfortunately I cannot remember the name of the wool. I found it on ebay and had to have it. It reminded me of the ocean that becomes darker and darker the deeper you dive in. For four years I was not able to find a suitable pattern for this wool but now I am convinced that the Dangling Conversation was the right choice. The piece is so light and lovely now and I love how you can see the colors running slowly from bright to dark.

Leave a Reply

