Handknitted Kaipuu

10k

Most of the time I buy to much wool, just in case…. So after finishing a project I have quite some leftovers. I like to look for small projects then. This neckpiece turned out to be perfect for my leftovers from a sweater I knitted last year!
I love love love the wool – it is so high quality and the colouring is so special.
The pattern is well written. It was the very first time I knitted a lace pattern and I understood everything (okay except the picot edge – I needed some help from youtube there) just fine. Since I knitted with leftovers I ran out of wool after repeating the lace pattern for the thrid time – therefore my kaipuu is a little shorter than in the pattern but I think it sitll looks great.

Leave a Reply

