Handknitted Cable Beanie

2k

At my stay in Cape Town I found this little store of cowgirlblues and fell in love with the wool they sell immediately. I love the wool- it is so soft and running through your fingers. I wanted to use it for this hat. The pattern is well written and really easy BUT: oh my, my beanie turned out way to small. So I unraveld everything and started again.

The first thing I changed: Using a circular needle instead of double pointed needles. Since you have to increase the stitches at one point there are so many on your needles that I lost stitches more than once.

The second thing I changed: I repeated row 8-21 once to make it longer than in the original pattern.

Now it fits perfectly fine!

Leave a Reply

