Old Forge Blanket

6k

I finally finished this beauty and I am so in love with this blanket! The pattern ist from Stephen West and I am so happy I did it. The knitting is a lot of fun, since the pattern changes very often. When ist comes close to the end and there are 600 stitches – it killed three of my needles! Two ropes cracked and one wooden needle just gave up and broke. That is why it took me so long to finish the blanket: I had to repair a lot. But it was absolutely worth it. I am happy with the result – the size is just perfect even though I used smaller needles than suggested. I also like the wool I used since it is very soft and cuddly.
Let´s hope it stays cold outside.

Leave a Reply

