Get well soon socks

14k

I finally finished some socks for my dad. He asked for some socks – maybe with a cable pattern? It took me quite a while to find a pattern with cables that´s not to girly. In the end I decided to use the  free Get-well-soon-socks pattern I found on Ravelry, even though it took me a while to figure out how to handle the two different charts. In the end I decided to use only the first chart. It is a toe-up pattern, whicht I usually don´t do. That´s why  I started with the leg and it worked totally fine. I am happy with the result and hope my dad will be too.

Leave a Reply

